Here are some of the most common questions regarding customer pricing tags. Select the question to view the answer.
A customer can't have more than one Customer Pricing tag applied to them at once. The app will only recognize the first tag added as a customer needs to fall into one group at a time. If you want to change the price group a customer falls into, remove the Customer Pricing tag assigned to them and add the new tag.
To have a tag without a discount for a particular customer pricing group, when creating or editing a customer pricing group, in step 2, assign a discount of 0 to that tag.
If you remove a tag from a customer that customer will no longer have access to the pricing tier associated with that tag. When they log into their customer account, they'll see the product's regular prices like any other customer.
When a customer account is auto-tagged all other tags applied to the customer account by the Customer Specific Pricing app will be removed. Any tags not created with the app will remain.
Auto-tag rules can be ranked in priority. If the new tag ranks higher than the older one, the new one will replace the older tag. If the new tag ranks lower than the old tag, the new tag doesn't get applied.
Auto-tagging based on historical order amount and dollars spent should apply retroactively and should tag some time the next morning.
Auto-tagging based on purchased product will not apply retroactively and should tag a customer account one to several minutes after the associated product is purchased.
You'd be able to prevent a customer account from being auto-tagged by applying the "cspnotag" tag (without quotes) to the customer account.