Top

What do all the sub account user permissions do?

When you Create a Sub Account in Order Manager, you can set permissions of what they can and can't do. Here's a list of what each setting does. 

  • Cancel - Check this if you'd like the user to have the ability to cancel orders.
  • Create Orders - Check this if you'd like the user to be able to create custom orders. 
  • Update Status - Check this if you would like the user to be able to update statuses on orders. 
  • Accept Payments - Check this if you would like the user to be able to capture payments on orders.
  • Archive - Check this if you would like the user to be able to archive orders.
  • Notes - Users will always be able to read notes, but check this if you want them to be able to edit them too.
  • Change email - Check this if you'd like the user to be able to edit a customers email address.
  • Modify orders - Check this if you'd like the user to be able to be able to modify orders, merge orders, edit addresses and add products or surcharges to orders. 
Have more questions? Submit a request