Edit Your Social Sharing Messages

Overview

Version 2 of Bold Loyalty Points gives you the flexibility to offer your customers additional points for sharing your store on their Facebook and/or Twitter feeds. With social sharing, your customers can share your store through the storefront widget.

Once a customer does this for a particular social media platform, they're no longer able to share the store to receive reward points. Social sharing can only be done once.

To edit the messages that are shared, please follow the steps below.

 


 

Set-Up

  1. From the Shopify admin, select Apps.
  2. Select Bold Loyalty Points.
  3. Select Earning Points.

    From the side navigation bar, select Earning Points (second from the top)

  4. Select the ellipsis beside the social media message you want to edit.

    To the far-right of the message (Social Media) you want to adjust, select the ellipsis

  5. Select Edit Rule.

    From the ellipsis dropdown menu, select Edit Rule (third from the top)

  6. Adjust your message accordingly and select Save.

    Make your desired adjustments to the earning name, points awarded for the action, or the default message, then select Save on the right-hand side

 


 

Storefront Example

After selecting Share within the widget, your customer's corresponding social account will appear in a pop-up. Your message will automatically be attached to the customer's social sharing message, as seen in the example below.

A screenshot depicting a store's widget, with a customer's Facebook account open with the social sharing message

Your Loyalty Points widget may look different depending on your style settings.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful