Pause All Subscriptions in Bold Subscriptions

We understand that times are tough and that you may need to pause the fulfillment of your subscriptions for now. All of us here at Bold Commerce want to give you the peace of mind you need by ensuring that you can still make all of the changes you need to.

This feature stops all of your customer's orders from generating but does not pause your monthly app fees. You will continue to be charged Bold's monthly app fee while using this feature.

With the Pause All feature, you can pause all of your currently active subscriptions. The status of these orders will not change in the app under Customers or on the Manage Subscription Page, so the customers who temporarily pause their orders not be affected when you unpause your orders. You can otherwise manually pause individual orders through the Bold Subscriptions V1 app admin. Please visit Subscription Management: Merchant Perspective for more information.

If you want to prevent future orders from being placed while you are using this feature, please follow the steps below under Turning Off Your Subscription Groups.

 Alert

Please note that this article only relates to Version 1 of Bold Subscriptions. If you have Version 2 of Bold Subscriptions installed on your store, please visit Subscriptions V2 Overview.

If you are unsure of which version of Bold Subscriptions that you have currently installed, please visit Bold Subscriptions V1 & V2 Comparison.

 


 

Pausing the Subscriptions

 Caution

This feature requires an extra step to be completed by our Merchant Success team before it can enabled on your store. Please contact our Merchant Success team before proceeding.

  1. From within the Bold Subscriptions V1 app admin, select SettingsGeneral.

  2. Under Pause All Active Subscriptions, select Enable.

    Rnable pause all subscriptions

  3. Select Save.

 


 

Resuming the Subscriptions

  1. From within your Bold Subscriptions V1 app, select SettingsGeneral

  2. Under Pause All Active Subscriptions, select Disable.

  3. Select Save.

 


 

Turning Off Your Subscription Groups

If you want to prevent future orders from being placed while you are using this feature, we recommend disabling your subscription groups.

If a customer purchases a new subscription while you are using the Pause All feature, your customer's initial order will still go through but the recurring portion of their subscription will not generate until their orders are unpaused.

  1. From within the Bold Subscriptions V1 app, select SubscriptionsMy Subscriptions.

  2. Toggle off the subscription group you want to turn off.

    Toggle off subscription groups

  3. Repeat for all subscription groups.

    Note: The size of your subscription group determines how long the sync will take to remove the subscription widget.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful