The customers tab within Bold Subscriptions Pro contains all the information you need to review your active and inactive subscribers, and their purchases. You are also able to do a search of your subscribers within this list to pull up the details for your current orders on your store.
This area allows you to edit your subscriptions customers information, manage the subscriptions on your store, and view your customers activity logs.
The first option when you click into a customers account is to update their information. This includes the customers name, email address, phone number, and adding any customer notes that are specific to their order.
Adding notes to your customers orders can be beneficial in case you have any additional shipping, order, or product information for this customers subscription purchase.
Active Customer Subscriptions
This area is beneficial to help display a complete overview of your customers subscription products, purchase details, shipping address, and order frequency.
Any adjustments for your customers orders can be found here as well.
By clicking into the menu below, you also have full ability to adjust and make changes to your customers' orders. This can be done once they request it or if your store is deciding to change the date on upcoming orders for fulfillment purposes.
Reactivate Previous Subscriptions
If your customers have stopped a subscription on your store, their customer and order information will still be available for your review within the app as "inactive". At any time, you are able to re-active previous subscriptions by navigating to your Customer tab > View and reactivate previous subscriptions.
This ability helps for stores that had to cancel subscriptions due to product availability, stock, or when a customer requests to resubscribe.
When selecting "Reactivate Subscription" in this area, it will automatically move that product for the customer to live active subscription section of the app.
Pause and Resume Subscription
Within the Bold Subscriptions Pro app, there is a section for Customer Portal within the settings. In this section, you are able to enable a switch that adjusts how your customers manage their subscriptions.
If this feature is enabled, this setting will give your subscribers the ability to put their subscriptions on hold whenever they need to, for as long as they need. During this time, they will not be billed or receive any orders that have not yet been sent.
This feature is different than skipping an order, since your customer will have to be sure to manually resume the subscription.
If you prefer not to give your customers this functionality, you can keep this setting turned off. You will still be able to pause and resume your customers' subscriptions from within the app.