Manage Subscriptions Page & Cancellation Management

Overview

Bold Subscriptions offers your customers the ability to manage their own subscriptions through the app's "Manage Subscription" portal.

Through this page, your customers can adjust their subscription information, or cancel it altogether.

This guide must be completed for your customers to manage their own subscriptions. Without this page, your customers will need to contact you in order to make any changes to their subscriptions.

 


 

Functionality

With the Manage Subscription portal in Bold Subscriptions, you are able to offer your customers two different ways for managing how they cancel their subscriptions.

To select your cancellation settings within the app, go to Settings > Cancellation Management. You will see two options:

Allow customers to cancel subscriptions

This feature will allow your customers to cancel their own subscriptions through the "Manage Subscription Page" on the store front, once it is enabled. This is ideal if you want to give your customers the flexibility in choosing when to cancel their subscriptions.

Don't allow customers to cancel subscriptions

This will hide the cancel subscription option from your customers on your storefront. Customers will only be able to cancel their subscriptions by contacting your store directly.

Note: This option may not be permissible in all of the regions that you sell subscriptions.

 


 

Setup

To create your manage subscription page, please follow these steps:

  1. From BigCommerce's admin, select Storefront.
  2. Select Web Pages.
  3. Select Create a Web Page.
  4. Under "Page Type", select Contain content created using the WYSIWYG editor below.
  5. Enter a Page Name.

    Note: We suggest naming this page the "Manage Subscriptions" Page.

  6. In the "Page Content" section, select HTML.
  7. Copy and paste the following code into the HTML editor:
    <div id="customer-portal-root"></div>
  8. Select Update.
  9. Under "Advanced Options", select Restrict to Customers Only .

    Note: This is to prevent the non-subscription customers from accidentally discovering this page.

    Restricting Access to Customers Only

  10. Select Save & Exit.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful