Because Bold Checkout is integrated with WooCommerce, WooCommerce's emails will also be sent to your customers through Bold Checkout. Once an order's been created by Bold Checkout, your customers will receive an order confirmation email from WooCommerce.
All emails that are sent after an order's processed through Bold Checkout will still be sent, with the exception of abandoned cart emails.
Bold Checkout allows you to manage and send abandoned cart emails to your customers. These emails must be customized before you can enable them.
Note: WooCommerce's abandoned cart emails will not be sent for orders that are processed through Bold Checkout.
- From within the Bold Checkout admin, select Orders, then Abandoned Cart Settings.
- Select the Enable abandoned cart emails toggle.
Note: Leaving this disabled will not send abandoned cart emails to your customers.
- Choose the wait time of sending the email after the cart is abandoned (i.e. One hour, Six hours, Twenty-four hours).
- Select Do you want to allow multiple emails to be sent in a 24 hour period If you would like to do so.
Note: This will only apply to newly abandoned cart. Each individual abandoned cart will only send one email.
- Edit the Subject Line as needed.
- Edit the Email Content as needed.
Note: You can update the source code of the emails by selecting Tools > Source Code
- Select Save.
Bold Checkout allows you to choose how your customers can subscribe to your marketing material. You can have customers opt-in or out by default, or hide the selection altogether.
- From within the Bold Checkout admin, select Settings, then General Settings.
- Navigate to Email Marketing and select one of the following options:
- Unchecked by default: This means your marketing newsletter will be unchecked when customers check out from your site. Your customers will have to specifically opt-in to receive your marketing material. We generally suggest selecting this option if you're selling to regions that have local anti-spam legislation.
- Checked by default: This means your marketing newsletter will be selected when customers check out from your site. Your customers will have to opt-out from receiving your marketing material if they do not want to be emailed. This option may not be ideal if you're selling to regions that have local anti-spam legislation; as it may violate those laws.
- Hidden: This option will hide your marketing newsletter selection box from the checkout. This is a good option if you do not regularly send out marketing material. When hidden, the checkbox will act as if it is not checked, so the customers will not be automatically subscribing to your marketing emails without knowing.
- Select Save.
- Select Orders, then Abandoned Cart Settings.
- Under Send marketing emails to:, select one of the override options:
- Only customers who have opted in to accept marketing: This means that only customers that have selected the marketing email option in the Bold Checkout will receive your marketing emails.
- All customers: This means that all of your customers, regardless of selecting the accept marketing option in Bold Checkout, will receive your marketing emails.
Note: You will need to ensure that you are complying with anti spam regulations.
- Select Save.