Invite or Deactivate a User in Account Center

 Overview

Within Bold's Account Center, you can invite users to join your organization. While signed in to the Bold Account Center, they will have access to:

  • Create API keys
  • Manage and access your Bold apps and integrations
  • Manage and view current active users, pending invitations, and deactivated users

If you haven't already created an account within the Bold Account Center, please visit Create & Connect a Bold Account.

 


 

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Select Invite a new user.
    Invite a New User
  3. Enter the email address of the user that you would like to invite.
    information for inviting a new user
  4. Enter the first and last name of the user. (optional)
  5. Select a User role.
  6. Enter a message for the user. (optional)
  7. Select Send invite.

Once an invitation has been sent but not yet accepted, you can revoke the invitation if you no longer want the user to join your organization.

Revoking a pending invitation will not notify the user.

 Pro-Tip

If an unwanted user has already accepted the invitation, you can deactivate the user. See Deactivate a User below for more information.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Pending invitations, select Revoke next to the user that you would like to revoke the pending invitation for.
    Revoke a pending invitation
  3. Select Revoke again.

If you no longer need specific users within your organization, they can be deactivated. Deactivating a user will deactivate them from all of the stores within your organization.

Once a user has been deactivated, they will no longer be able to access your organization.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Active users, select the ellipsis next to the user you would like to deactivate.
  3. Select Deactivate user's Bold account.
    Deactivate a users Bold Account
  4. Select Deactivate user.

You can reactivate a deactivated user in your organization.

Once a user has been reactivated, they will be given access to the organization and will appear in the Active users list. They can use their original login details to sign into the Bold Account Center.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Deactivated users, select the ellipsis next to the user you would like to reactivate.
  3. Select Reactivate user.
    Reactivate a user
  4. Select Reactivate.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful