Invite or Deactivate a User in Account Center

Within Bold's Account Center, you can invite users to join your organization. While signed in to the Bold Account Center, they will have access to:

  • Create API access tokens
  • Manage and access your Bold apps and integrations
  • Manage and view current active users, pending invitations, and deactivated users

If you haven't already created an account within the Bold Account Center, please visit Create & Connect a Bold Account.

 


 

There are four different user types that have different permissions available for each user type. These are:

  • Organization Admin
  • Store Admin
  • Staff

Each role has access to different actions or functions that can be managed within the Bold Account. The table below indicates which action or function are available to each role.

Feature/Action Organization Admin Store Admin Staff Support

 

User Management

 

 

 

 

Invite users

✔*Staff level invitations only

✔*Other support users (from same home organization) only

Revoke user invite

✔*Staff level revokes only

✔*Other support users only

View user lists (Connected, Disconnected, Invite Pending)

 

User Permissions (Details)

 

 

 

 

Read user details

Edit user permissions

✔*Staff level permission edits only

Connect/Disconnect user

✔ *Staff level connects/disconnects only

✔ *Other support users only

 

User Profile

 

 

 

 

Edit My Account profile details

Change password

 

Store admin

 

 

 

 

Add store

Remove store

View store launchpad

Add apps to a store

View store apps

Remove store apps

Access to apps (launch apps)

✔ *Access to all apps installed

Install integration

Remove/uninstall integration

 

API access tokens

 

 

 

 

Create API access token

View API access token

Remove API access token

Duplicate API access token

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Select Invite a new user.
    Invite a New User
  3. Enter the email address of the user that you would like to invite.
  4. Enter the first and last name of the user. (optional)
  5. Select a User role.

    Note: The role selected will have access to different actions or functions that can be managed within the Bold Account. Please see User Roles and Permissions above for more information.

    user role

  6. Enter a message for the user. (optional)
  7. Select Send invite.

Once an invitation has been sent but not yet accepted, you can revoke the invitation if you no longer want the user to join your organization.

Revoking a pending invitation will not notify the user.

 Pro-Tip

If an unwanted user has already accepted the invitation, you can deactivate the user. See Deactivate a User below for more information.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Pending invitations, select Revoke next to the user that you would like to revoke the pending invitation for.
    Revoke a pending invitation
  3. Select Revoke again.

If you no longer need specific users within your organization, they can be deactivated. Deactivating a user will deactivate them from all of the stores within your organization.

Once a user has been deactivated, they will no longer be able to access your organization.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Active users, select the ellipsis next to the user you would like to deactivate.
  3. Select Deactivate user's Bold account.
    Deactivate user Bold Account
  4. Select Deactivate user.

You can reactivate a deactivated user in your organization.

Once a user has been reactivated, they will be given access to the organization and will appear in the Active users list. They can use their original login details to sign into the Bold Account Center.

  1. From within your Bold Account Center, select Users.
  2. Under Deactivated users, select the ellipsis next to the user you would like to reactivate.
  3. Select Reactivate user.
    Reactivate a user
  4. Select Reactivate.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful