Before removing Bold Memberships from your store, there are a few steps to take to ensure that the app is removed safely and your customer's recurring charges are fully canceled.
This article outlines the steps to take when removing Memberships from your store.
Note If you are removing Bold Memberships because you are having a hard time understanding a feature or setting, or are having troubles with functionality, please reach out to our Customer Success team and let us know. We are here to help!
1. Disconnect Your Payment Gateway
Disconnecting your payment gateway from within Bold Memberships before removing the app from your store ensures all your customers future charges are canceled.
To disconnect your payment gateway(s), please follow the steps below.
From the Shopify admin, select Apps.
Select Recurring Memberships.
Select General Settings.
Next to the connected payment gateway, select Disconnect.
2. Remove Bold Memberships from your Shopify Admin
To remove Bold Memberships from your store, simply navigate to your Shopify admin and select delete next to Recurring Memberships.
3. Remove Memberships Code from your Theme
If you created a back up copy of your theme before adding the code for Bold Memberships, you can republish that theme instead of removing code from the new theme. Otherwise, you can remove the app code manually, or request a code removal from our team.
To manually remove the code from your theme, you can visit the Installation Guide for Bold Memberships and remove the relevant snippets, files, and code found on your store.
Note Please complete manual code removals on a backup theme on your store. Manual code removals require knowledge of Liquid code.
You can request our expert installation team to remove the Bold app code from your store. To do this, please contact our Customer Success team and let them know which theme you would the code removed from.
All of these requests are completed manually on a rotational basis. Once completed, a confirmation email is sent from our team to confirm once the uninstall has been completed.